Diamonds as a safe investment

With our expertise, you create values for the future.
Leiser Diamonds Lucerne

Header Seite
Welcome to the world of investment diamonds

Diamonds selected by pros

Take advantage of our 40 years of experience in trading investment diamonds and benefit from the special benefits diamonds offer as an investment.

Leiser Diamonds is your partner for investments in diamonds. We do not see ourselves as a mere dealer in diamonds, but as a partner to our customers. Our profound advice always forms the basis for future-oriented investment decisions with foresight.

40 years of experience in diamond trading, a dense network of partners in the most important international trading centres and a range of services throughout the entire investment cycle enable you to achieve long-term success with your investment in diamonds.

Our offer includes

  • trading with diamonds
  • Wealth and investment advice
  • Management of diamond portfolios for investors
  • Search for exceptional diamonds
  • Valuation of diamonds
  • Brokering of diamonds
  • Diamond jewellery made to measure

Learn more about the basics of investment diamonds on our website.
Search our comprehensive price database.
Dive into the special world of fancy colour diamonds.
Or deepen your knowledge about diamonds in our diamond lexicon.

If you have any questions or if you are interested in a non-binding consultation, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerly

Patrick N. Leiser

.
.

price overview of investment diamonds in best quality

The stones offered here are all flawless, in perfect cut, with an up-to-date certificate of the GIA, with laser engraving of the certificate number for forgery protection and of course conflict-free, as all diamonds traded by us.

.
.
.
The subtle difference

What characterises investment diamonds?

Diamonds concentrate the greatest value in the smallest space and are therefore ideal for investing in movable assets.

Trading in diamonds is not regulated by the stock exchange and the performance is not very volatile, thus offering a very good degree of value security. As a tangible asset, diamonds offer very good inflation protection and are recommended as a medium to long-term investment.

Investment diamonds are always characterised by their high quality and by a certificate from an internationally recognised grading institute. That is why we only sell diamonds with certificates from the three largest institutes: GIA, HRD & IGI.

More about investment diamonds

.
Formation, origin & trade

Where do diamonds come from?

Diamonds were formed millions of years ago, hundreds of kilometres beneath the earth's crust. Under strong pressure and extreme heat, carbon atoms became a solid crystal lattice. The rough diamonds formed in this way were transported near or even completely to the earth's surface by tectonic shifts and volcanic activity.

Diamonds occur all over the world. In exploitable concentrations, however, they are found mainly in southern and western Africa, South America, India, Canada, Australia, Russia and China.

The largest producers of polished diamonds are De Beers, Alrosa and Rio Tinto (among others Argyle diamonds). In addition, there are many cutters who process rough diamonds into polished diamonds, especially in India, Asia and the European diamond centres.

.
LeiserDiamonds_grafik_foerdermengen_2018-2020_en
.

The Argyle diamond mine in Australia was the largest producer of diamonds in the world. The stones mined were 80% brown, 15% yellow and 4% white diamonds. Only 1% of the mined quantity were pink, green and blue hues.

In the international diamond trade, almost only polished and certified diamonds are traded. And only these come into question as investment diamonds at all.

.

Diamanten als sichere Wertanlage

Mit unserer Kompetenz schaffen Sie Werte für die Zukunft.

Header landing page
Willkommen in der Welt der Anlagediamanten

Ausgesuchte Diamanten vom Profi

Machen Sie sich unsere 40 Jahre Erfahrung im Handel mit Anlagediamanten zunutze und profitieren Sie von den speziellen Vorzügen, die Diamanten als Wertanlage bieten.

Leiser Diamonds ist Ihr Ansprechpartner in der Schweiz für Anlagediamanten. Wir sehen uns nicht als reiner Händler für Diamanten, sondern als Partner unserer Kunden. Unsere fundierte Beratung bildet stets die Basis für zukunftsorientierte Investitionsentscheide mit Weitblick.

40 Jahre Erfahrung im Handel mit Diamanten, ein dichtes Netzwerk an Partnern an den international wichtigsten Handelsplätzen und ein Serviceangebot über den gesamten Investitionszyklus ermöglicht Ihnen langfristigen Erfolg mit Ihrem Investment in Anlagediamanten.

Unser Angebot umfasst

  • den Handel mit Diamanten
  • Investitionsberatung
  • Gestaltung von Diamantenportfolios
  • Bewertung von Diamanten
  • Vermittlung von Diamanten
  • Diamantschmuck nach Mass

Erfahren Sie auf unserer Internetseite alles über die Grundlagen von Anlagediamanten.
Durchsuchen Sie unsere umfassende Preisdatenbank.
Tauchen Sie ein in die spezielle Welt der Fancy Colour Diamanten.
Oder vertiefen Sie Ihr Wissen über Diamanten in unserem Diamantenlexikon.

Sollten Fragen offenbleiben oder Sie Interesse an einem unverbindlichen Beratungsgespräch haben, freuen wir uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Herzlichst Ihr

Patrick N. Leiser

.
.

Preisübersicht zu Anlagediamanten in bester Qualität

Die hier angebotenen Steine sind allesamt lupenrein, in perfektem Schliff, mit aktuellem Zertifikat der GIA, mit Lasergravur der Zertifikatsnummer für die Fälschungssicherheit und selbstverständlich konfliktfrei, wie alle von uns gehandelten Diamanten.

.
.
.
.
Der feine Unterschied

Was zeichnet Anlagediamanten aus?

Diamanten bündeln grössten Wert auf kleinstem Raum und eignen sich daher ideal für eine Investition in bewegliche Güter.

Der Handel mit Diamanten ist nach wie vor nicht börsenreguliert; die Wertentwicklung ist wenig volatil und bietet so ein sehr gutes Mass an Wertsicherheit. Als Sachwert bieten Diamanten einen hoch interessanten Inflationsschutz und empfehlen sich als mittel- bis langfristige Investition.

Anlagediamanten zeichnen sich immer durch ihre hohe Qualität aus und verfügen über ein Zertifikat eines international anerkannten Instituts. Darum handeln wir ausschliesslich Diamanten mit Zertifikaten der drei wichtigsten Institute: GIA, HRD & IGI.

Mehr zu Anlagediamanten

.
Entstehung, Herkunft & Handel

Woher kommen Diamanten?

Diamanten entstanden vor Millionen Jahren, hunderte Kilometer unter der Erdkruste. Unter starkem Druck und bei extremer Hitze wurde Kohlenstoffatome zu einem festen Kristallgitter. Die so entstandenen Rohdiamanten wurden durch tektonische Verschiebungen und vulkanische Aktivitäten in die Nähe oder gar ganz an die Erdoberfläche befördert.

Diamanten kommen weltweit vor. In förderfähigen Konzentrationen jedoch vor allem im südlichen und westlichen Afrika, in Südamerika, in Indien, Kanada, Australien, Russland und China.

Die grössten Produzenten von geschliffenen Diamanten sind De Beers, Alrosa und Rio Tinto (u.a. Argyle Diamanten). Daneben gibt es vor allem in Indien, Asien und den europäischen Diamantenzentren viele Schleifereien die Rohdiamanten zu geschliffenen Diamanten verarbeiten.

.
LeiserDiamonds_grafik_foerdermengen_2018-2020_de
.

Die Argyle Diamantenmine in Australien war der grösste Produzent von Diamanten weltweit. Die geförderten Steine waren 80% braune, 15% gelbe und 4% weisse Diamanten. Lediglich 1% der geförderten Menge entfielen auf pinke, grüne und blaue Farbtöne.

Im internationalen Diamantenhandel werden fast ausschliesslich geschliffene und zertifizierte Diamanten gehandelt. Und nur diese kommen überhaupt als Anlagediamanten in Frage.

.